Shawano County Home Page FAQ Employment Contact Us
Font Size: a a a
General Information
Departments » Library Departments Home
Mission Statement

​The mission of the Shawano County Library is to offer access to information, materials and services that inform, inspire, enrich and entertain.


The Shawano County Library is made up of one main library, branches in Birnamwood, Bonduel, Mattoon, Tigerton and Wittenberg, and a countywide delivery service.
The library is a member of the Nicolet Federated Library System (NFLS), which is a state funded organization that assists over 40 member public libraries throughout Northeast Wisconsin by providing improved library services.
Additionally, the library is a member of the OWLSnet consortium, which provides an integrated library automation system to over 50 libraries throughout Northeast Wisconsin, resulting in an extensive collection of shared resources available to all patrons.

Shawano County Library Website

Library Director Kristie Hauer
Phone: 715-526-3829

128 S. Sawyer Street
Shawano, WI 54166


Library Board
Copyright © 2021 Shawano County Government - Shawano Wisconsin
311 N. Main St., Shawano, WI 54166-8724 • (715) 526-9135
Designed & Powered By Konect
Legal Notice  |  Privacy Notice  |  Acceptable Use Policy  |  Linking Policy  |  Employees