Committees » Shawano County Highway Safety Commission
  « Back
Per Wis. Stat. 83.013(1)(a), the Highway Safety Commission shall meet at least quarterly to review traffic accident data from the County and other traffic safety related matters.  The Commission shall designate a person to prepare and maintain a spot map showing locations of traffic accidents on County and Town roads and village streets.  Maintain traffic accident data received from the City under sec 66.0141.  Make written recommendations for any corrective actions to the Department of Transportation, County Board, County Highway Committee or other appropriate branch of local government.

County Board members serving two year terms:
TBD, Highway & Parks Committee
TBD, Public Safety Committee

Other members:
George Lenzner, Shawano County Sheriff
Grant Bystol, Shawano County Highway Commissioner
Tony Kemnitz, Wisconsin Department of Transportation
Ty Raddant, Chief Deputy, Shawano County Sheriff's Department
Brad Rabideau, Chief, City of Shawano Police Department
Randy Wiessinger, Bureau of Transportation Safety
Pat Trinko, Shawano Ambulance Service

Kevin Conradt
Jeremy Gretzinger