Committees » Tribal Affairs Committee
  « Back
The Tribal Affairs Committee addresses all matters relating to tribal issues affecting Shawano County, subject to the approval of the Shawano County Board.  For all monies received from any tribe, the Tribal Affairs Committee shall make a joint decision and/or recommendation with the Capital Improvement Projects Committee concerning how such funds are to be spent.  These matters shall further include taking action concerning any land-to-trust application and negotiating agreements consistent with Res. No. 16-11, with recommendations to the Shawano County Board, and to address any other tribal matters of significance as they arise.

County Board members serving two year terms:
Martin Elmer, Jacob Hartwig, Kimberly Leffel, Raymond Rigsby, Bill Switalla

Martin Elmer
Jacob Hartwig
Kimberly Leffel
Raymond Rigsby
William J. Switalla